freetrack setup

Which joystick to buy? Which graphic card? Which...

Moderators: Uros, OXO, GR

wolfgang6444
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Jun 10, 2017 8:22 am

freetrack setup

Postby wolfgang6444 » Thu Nov 16, 2017 4:35 am

Hello,

I have freetrack V2.2 running. I have built a three-point model and it gets recognized by freetrack.
But I don't understand howto interface it with Condor.
Free-Track does have a Condor profile. But what is a 'profile'?
What do I have to select as output in Freetrack? Does it emulate a mouse or a special joystick model?
What do I have to enter as setting inside Condor?
When I click the POV input I can only select the the Hat-switch of my joystick.

Any help is very welcome.

Wolfgang

John Verschoor
Posts: 116
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2006 12:15 am

Re: freetrack setup

Postby John Verschoor » Sat Nov 18, 2017 1:03 pm

Hi, i have been using freetrack for more than 10 years now, on XP, WIN7 and WIN10.
I don't remember problems during installation and setup.
Here is a screenshot of my settings:

freetrack.JPG
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

wolfgang6444
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Jun 10, 2017 8:22 am

Re: freetrack setup

Postby wolfgang6444 » Tue Nov 21, 2017 2:46 pm

Hello,

thanks, yes I have got it working now. The trick is to use TRCK-IR-output inside freetrack and to switch off Mouse-view inside condor.
There is no need to configure any special control for POV in the Condor settings. As soon as Mouse-View is disable freetrack gets detected.

I am still struggeling wtih freetrack itself: I have built a 3-point cap with IR-LEDs according to specified dimensions. The webcam-view inside freetrack looks fine, but when I turn the Model, freetack only detects a few degrees of yaw, which is much less than what I have turned.

Any idea of what might be the cause?

Wolfgang


Return to “Hardware”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests