Registering for SkyRace on Condor Racing Central

Moderators: Stefke, andreas.kippnick

fpaynter
Posts: 345
Joined: Sat Nov 19, 2005 1:38 am

Registering for SkyRace on Condor Racing Central

Postby fpaynter » Fri Dec 05, 2008 10:08 pm

Hi,

I cant seem to get registered on Condor Racing Center so I can sign up for SkyRace.

I get a screen asking me to upload my pilot.ini, which I do. However, nothing else happens after clicking 'Import'.

What am I doing wrong?

Regards,
Frank (TA1)

22
Posts: 2804
Joined: Thu Sep 21, 2006 12:59 am

Postby 22 » Fri Dec 05, 2008 10:20 pm

hmm. which browser are you using Frank? pages needs javascript enabled anyway..

fpaynter
Posts: 345
Joined: Sat Nov 19, 2005 1:38 am

Postby fpaynter » Fri Dec 05, 2008 10:35 pm

22 wrote:hmm. which browser are you using Frank? pages needs javascript enabled anyway..


I'm using IE7 on a XP Pro/SP3 laptop. Internet security is set to 'Medium High', but AFAIK this has not caused problems before.

Regards,
Frank (TA1)

22
Posts: 2804
Joined: Thu Sep 21, 2006 12:59 am

Postby 22 » Fri Dec 05, 2008 10:38 pm

hmm, same config as you here...are you sure that you choosed right pilot.ini file?? can you try it with firefox browser for example??

fpaynter
Posts: 345
Joined: Sat Nov 19, 2005 1:38 am

Postby fpaynter » Sat Dec 06, 2008 2:18 am

22 wrote:hmm, same config as you here...are you sure that you choosed right pilot.ini file?? can you try it with firefox browser for example??


Marek,

Searched my disk, only one pilot.ini, with the following contents:

[Pilot]
FirstName=Frank
SecondName=Paynter
Country=United States
RN=N62TW
CN=TA
RCNColor=0

Don't have Firefox on my system - sorry

Regards,
Frank (TA1)

22
Posts: 2804
Joined: Thu Sep 21, 2006 12:59 am

Postby 22 » Sat Dec 06, 2008 3:23 am

really I dont understand why *.ini upload doesnt work for you. I checked double registering system and no record there, so there is no real fact, why you cant register. There are no cookies or so..hm, try to install Firefox 3 or other free browser. If your problem will be continue, we can solve this via Skype or so (what about Spyware? It cans causing also this situation, when is reading form data) ..password for server you can find in PM.

edit: anyway we are also in bad thread :lol:
edit2: I found this thx to 3P, so I am abs out, what is wrong on your side or my site... :cry:
http://esl.eng.ohio-state.edu/~gfp/


Return to “Speedbattle Cup”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests